Stupid Accusations

Discussion in 'General' started by X1L3D, Apr 28, 2010.

1. X1L3D

X1L3D Banned

I was pointed to this forum when I started playing Empires mod. After playing for a while Slayer decided it would be cool to start up a server for the game since we like hosting servers and it seemed like there weren't any good populated server's in the US that weren't very laggy. The first day we had the server up we got hit by a DDOS attack of over 100mb/s essentially crippling the server. We reported the attack to are hosting company which in a timely manner blocked the IP's attacking us.

Once the server was back online it seemed to fill up quite fast and we had a good game going with a lot of people. We noticed that the other server's were not online and we wondered why. After a while people started joining the server accusing us (Exiled Servers) of DDOS'ing all the other server's. Everyone seemed to think that it Pcwizdan who is one of are Administrators attacking the server's which was bullshit since he was not even online at the time and if he was attacking all the other servers to get players in are server, why were we hit as well?

The thing that is really starting to annoy me is that everyone seems to be hopping on this bandwagon of accusing us of DDOS'ing these Empires mod server's and making threads all over the forums basically making a bad name for my community.

And to the Administrators of this forum, please do not lock this topic I would like the people that seem to think we are attacking these server's to come forward and give me some proof of this besides the bullshit about Pcwizdan.

2. Emp_Recruit

Emp_Recruit Member

3. Sadistic Slayer

Sadistic Slayer Banned

I wanted to add in that the people who think that anyone is using a SteamID Spoofer is retarded because you can't spoof SteamID's in any game with VAC disabled, meaning it only works for Garry's Mod.