DnD, Mini adventures ahoy!!!

Discussion in 'Off Topic' started by Lazybum, Oct 10, 2015.

1. Lazybum

Lazybum :D Staff Member Moderator

Alrighty, who wants to play some small adventures? I'll be dming, though you'll have to bear with me as I have no experience in the manner. We are using the 5th edition, because it's really the only version I'm familiar with. Because these are not long campaigns the characters you'll play as will probably be pregenerated(I'll be doing this tomorrow) just to speed it up and I wouldn't expect to get super attached to anything. You can make one if you really want, I'm starting people at level 5 for your information. There is a caveat though, you can't make a magic person, so no wizards, sorcerers, warlocks, bards, even clerics and paladins. Don't even think about using one of those sub classes like eldritch knight. Hope you're prepared for a lot of fun. I'm sorry if this sounds like a strict restriction, but there's story related reasons for it.

It's super short notice, but this will happen on Sunday, 1 pm EDT/6 pm Uk time. If you guys want we can start a bit earlier, the session itself can be anywhere between 3-6 hours depending on how things go.

So anyway, time for some setting and lore amirite?

But wait, there's a different story if you want. This one might have wizards, possibly only wizards. Edit: Yes, definitely wizards, and a fun twist.

Ha, you thought that was all? More coming straight at ya. Note this one can have whatever for classes.

So pick a story, we'll go with whatever get's most votes. If you like a couple of them we can try doing a different one at a later date, assuming the first session works out ok. As an aside, if you don't like any of these settings I can pull another one out.

Last edited: Oct 10, 2015
  2. Z100000M

Z100000M Vithered Weteran

>player 1

3. Metruption

Metruption Member

does shadow monk count as nonmagical?