So I'm addicted to Minecraft

Discussion in 'Off Topic' started by =PVCS) Cpatton, Sep 22, 2010.

1. =PVCS) Cpatton

=PVCS) Cpatton Member

FFFFFFFFFFFFT

Its an architectural sandbox. As an engineer, I can say that it is truly enjoyable to get in a server with my fellow engineers, and build amazingly retarded shit.

2. Trickster

Trickster Retired Developer

Meh, I can't really do that unless I have a problem. Give me any problem, and I can make you the perfect solution there is, irl or in any game, doesn't matter. If I have no problem, then I can't really do shit off the top of my head. I can't just look at an area and thing "I SHOULD MAKE A GIANT CASTLE WITH A MINE THERE". Just can't do it.

3. Empty

Empty Member

Global Warming
    Global Famine
    AIDS
    Why can't I get laid.

4. Trickster

Global warming can be solved by getting rid of all our power plants and replacing them with tidal power and solar power. Inb4 that not being viable, we have a lot of water and we can turn the Sahara into one giant solar panel. We can replace cars with electric ones, and rather than this rechargeable battery faggotry, Petrol stations will simply have replacement batteries which we swap with the one we have, rather than us having to recharge a battery and wait a while. In the long term, research can go into Hydrogen Fuel Cells, which are undoubtedly the best option. Also, Omneh likes Thorium reactors, so I assume they're moderately viable.

Global Famine can be fixed by simply invading Africa and taking over it so that 90% of the aid we send there isn't taken by the corrupt Governments.

AID can be sorted by killing everyone who has AIDs.

As for the last one, you can use alcohol, or Rohypnol.

5. Empty

Empty Member

On global warming, solar panels really aren't viable because of the god damn production costs of solar panels, those things are fucking ridiculous.

6. ViroMan

ViroMan Black Hole (*sniff*) Bully

self assembling nanopaste solar panels ftw!