Aircraft is either going to make Empires awesome or kill it...

Discussion in 'Feedback' started by recon, Jun 17, 2008.

1. recon

recon SM Support Dev

I just started playing Eternal Silence, and flying in that game is
    • Really hard (I had to get my joystick)
    • When your getting shot at, you don't know where it's coming from so you can't return fire
    • Most times that you die, you have no idea who killed you and from where
    • Being out in space makes orienting yourself very difficult
    When we finally get aircraft in Empires, are we going to
    • Be able to use a joystick to fly
    • Be restricted to only flying so high (e.g. have a "sky box" that aircraft have to stay in). And will that max height be low enough that combat is always focused on the ground (e.g. people aren't flying really high above the map and fighting)?
    • Have a pointer on the screen that points to the enemy aircraft that shot at you
    • Will server admins be able to disable aircraft somehow? (e.g. not have Aircraft maps in the mapcycle)

2. arklansman

arklansman Member

-Yes
    -Yes, there has to be some kind of skybox to seal the level.
    -Probably some kind of system like that.
    -You can change the map cycle on a server, why wouldn't you be able to?

3. -Mayama-

-Mayama- MANLY MAN BITCH

I prefer a mouse+keyboard flight system because I, like many others, dont
    have a joystick :)

4. Ikalx

Ikalx Member

Jesus Christ...

I guess sometimes I forget that not everyone grew up with x-wing. Trying to nail all the tie fighters in that was sometimes like trying to catch your own tail...and I doubt it's even hardcore, although later levels are harder than eating glass ~

In comparison, ES is a cakewalk. And yes, I say that even though I do get pwned.

5. Chris0132'

Chris0132' Developer