The scout sniper

Discussion in 'Game Play' started by FocusedWolf, Aug 24, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. FocusedWolf

FocusedWolf Member

Hi, i'm new to this game but so far after trying everything... i find the only fun parts being buying a jeep (just to hear my team cry), getting a heavy tank with dual rails and thripple ml, and being a scout sniper.

So i got some suggestions for powers i think the sniper should have.

1. ability to setup claymore mines (like for self defense or offense) as either a booby trap or for remote detonation... or shoot it to blow it... (imagine you crawl in... set up like 5 of them to be bound to like keys 1-5... then crawl somewhere fun to watch.. and boom boom boom boom ... short delay for medics to come... and boom. :P

1.5. ability to dispose of enemy mines by shooting them

2. ability to call artillery. ya i know theirs a way to spot them with the binoculars but i never notice explosions from bombs falling from the sky. I think their needs to be something like in the game Bad-Company where the sniper (in multiplayer) can aim his laser designator at a enemy tank and artillery will actually occur without teams help.

3. we need antimaterial rifle... like a Barrett... so then we can sabotage enemy vehicles (maybe it'll freeze them from moving for like 10 seconds...) from afar by putting big holes in their engine blocks... and shoot out turrets etc... maybe with a class upgrade for like doing that with armor piercing ammo.

4. a ghille suit would be cool for when you don't have cloak

5. better gun models and reticle when aiming etc.

6. A knife for silent kills.

7. a thermal scope option for fast enemy finding.