Hello, Goodbye.

Discussion in 'General' started by .:.HeXi.:. emcalex329, Jan 6, 2011.

1. .:.HeXi.:. emcalex329

.:.HeXi.:. emcalex329 Member

I've been thinking about this for a while now. I have played Empires Mod for more hours than any other game I have ever played. And because of this, I am making the decision to quit the game, for fear that I will waste too much more of my life playing the game.

The future of the game rests in the community. Sure, the game is decent, but to be realistic the gameplay and graphics of the game are far outdone by many modern games that have sprung up in this day and age. Thus, the strength of the game and the reason why I have been playing for about a year (6 months afk however) is simply because of the community. It's nice to play a game with people that you at least somewhat know, and it's what this game has going for it. Thus, the future of Empires lies within the community. If the community continues to remain hostile to new players and scare them away, this mod will surely die soon. However, if this game is accepting and friendly and helpful to new players, Empires has many years ahead of it.

The future of Empire's gameplay does not reside in fast implementation of gimmicky aircraft (sorry harryhoot :\). Rather, I would recommend more rigorous testing of what is already in the game. This mod can survive for much longer with what it already has. If aircraft are to be worked on now, the game will die before it sees them implemented; on the contrary, if the current developer team takes the time to balance everything that is already in the game, this game will live far past the implementation of aircraft.