General advice

Discussion in 'Game Play' started by Androc, Jan 6, 2008.

1. Androc

Androc Member

In this thread, just put down any sort of knowledge you've picked up that doesn't quite deserve its own thread. I'll start out with some class tips.

Rifleman
    -Your first skill should ALWAYS be accuracy upgrade. After that, speed or ammo upgrade, depending on how confident you are of your survivability. The rifleman skills can be safely ignored, with the possible exception of Dig In, which I have little experience with.
    -Explosive grenades are rarely very useful. Take sticky bombs instead for destroying the odd vehicle or turret.
    -See grenadier for advice on the heavy pistols. As a rifleman, they should only be an issue if you somehow run out of ammo.
    -When using any weapon, USE THE IRONSIGHTS! I cannot possibly stress how much your accuracy is improved. Only do a blind spray in situations where you don't have time to sight your target.
    -If you're going to be running, engaging enemies at close range, and just generally being a rifleman, you should use the assault rifle.
    -If you are going to be engaging enemies at normal range, but won't be moving much, use the BE heavy rifle.
    -If you are going to be engaging enemies at normal range and are VERY SURE of your aim, use the NF heavy rifle.
    -If you're going to be digging in and defending from oncoming enemies, use the machine gun.

Engineer
    -Unless you are specifically going out to be a combat medic, take repair upgrade as your first skill. If you are, take revive. For your second skill, take whichever one you don't already have. Obviously, there are situations where you might want turret upgrade instead, but you have to use your judgement.
    -In a majority of cases, you're best off taking the SMG 1.
    -The SMGs have no iron sights, but you can produce a fairly accurate spray by crouching.

Grenadier