emp_bountyriver

Discussion in 'Mapping' started by OutlawFurey, Jun 5, 2006.

1. OutlawFurey

OutlawFurey Member

I got so inspired by what I am seeing flowing through here that I had to try my hand at making a map. Right now, I'm still learning the basic stuff on designing maps, but I am determined to get one full scale map done.

That being said, I present to the community my concept for the map I have dubbed "Bounty River" I got the concept from one of the maps from the original Advance Wars for the GBA.

[​IMG]

There is a snaking river that the two armies have to fight across. Three bridges connect the two sides, and they fight for control of them and the resource nodes nearby. The resource nodes on the ends of the pennensulas are going to be vehilcle unfriendly, as there will be ridges all around except for the road that passes through. The rest of the map would be fought mostly along the bridges.

I'm happy with how this concept has turned out, I've gone over every possible scenario in my head, and I beleive that this map would be a fun and balanced map.

--edit-- I figured out why my maps weren't compiling right and now the project is at a full go ahead.

Last edited: Jun 6, 2006
  2. dumpster_fox

dumpster_fox Member

Don't worry about the lights.rad thing. It merely contains a list of light types, and it fails to show up for all Empires compiles, if not all mods. It should not affect the compile in any way.

3. OutlawFurey

OutlawFurey Member

oo okay.. yeah, I seemed to have just figured out my problem a few min ago and I was dancing around my first working empires map ^_^ So, within a few days I should have something from this project to show off.

4. =HELLION=

=HELLION= Member