Current Empires Status ?

Discussion in 'General' started by recon, Feb 15, 2008.

1. recon

recon SM Support Dev

Okay.... I have used the search function... But I haven't really found anywhere that says whats currently happening. I'm a Dev, so I know that you guys don't want people pestering you 500 times a second, so I'm only gonna post this question once...

Where on the forums / website can I find the latest status info on Empires??? I've looked everywhere (well... almost everywhere), and I haven't really found anything organized that just has developer updates...

I did find a thread with 99 pages, filled with about 15 post by devs, and the rest were by the community...

Maybe make a locked global thread with the current status so people know what's going on?

Personally, I'd like to know when the game is going to get a stability overhaul, so I don't crash every few maps...

And the question everyone wants to know, ETA to Aircraft...

2. Superlagg

Superlagg Member

It's a secret.

3. arklansman

arklansman Member

4. Krenzo

Krenzo Administrator

PM DonMegel every couple of minutes for an update. It's like a play by play.

5. petemyster

petemyster Member

i can see it now, "stop bugging DonMegal" sticked in the general discussion.

6. recon

recon SM Support Dev

I read those... I think there should be something like this for Empires... With weekly updates, so there's one place for people to find out the latest... The only stuff I ever see on the news page is patches and releases.

Dude... That's just retarded... No offence...

Last edited: Feb 15, 2008
  7. -Mayama-

-Mayama- MANLY MAN BITCH

Do you want a spokesman for empires or what?

8. Ikalx

Ikalx Member

Sometimes that's all we know about...the devs work on stuff, but since 2.0 came out there's going to be a longer haul until they can really get down to showing us what's going on. Atm, you should just consider the entry to be: