Tickets change

Discussion in 'Feedback' started by blizzerd, Jul 20, 2016.

1. Sgt.Security

Sgt.Security Member

Sure, but you know, it's not like we got every mapper on a phonebook.

Also I can't come up with any logical reason for any comm map to have > 400 tickets, except for giving it more possibilities to last for 2+ hours.

While I am trying to reduce the occurrence of those ridiculously long games through scripts, I'd like to receive help from mappers.(not specifically from original mapper)

Last edited: Oct 18, 2016
  2. flasche

flasche Member Staff Member Moderator

THIS IS ONLY MEANT FOR CLASSIC MODE EMPIRES

add a "killspawn" mechanic which has a "cast time" of X seconds and is interrupted if you move or fire any weapon (treat calc as weapon). ducking and going prone should be allowed. (id suggest X = 7s as a starting point). call it "teleport back to base" (and probably come up with a better, shorter name, im not good at names either).
    remove tickets but increase respawn time by Y seconds per Z respawns (actual respawns) individually per player to not be overly punishing. (id suggest Y = 3/ Z = 3 as starting point)

this would allow for "killspawning" which is kinda nessesary in empires while not punish players for it. it also creates a slippery slope and allows a team to eventually end the game.
    its completely independent on the map, its also individual and only punishes those who currently burn through tickets like there would be no tomorrow. it also gives an incentive to actually wait for revives and not just spawn in the apc right around the corner of the battle.

THIS IS ONLY MEANT FOR CLASSIC MODE EMPIRES

(sry i had to point that out twice because i can already read the "but district" comments)

3. blizzerd

blizzerd Member

this, but 'cast time' is respawn time and you dont need to wait to respawn.

4. flasche