Theory of Frontline CV

Discussion in 'Game Play' started by pedro0930, Dec 6, 2007.

1. pedro0930

pedro0930 Member

Frontline CV doctrine
    In most cases, the commander prefer to leave the CV back in base and this trend is especially true in public server. Since I started playing during the 1.07x days, I've played many small games in which the commander not only needs to command, but also needs to add his one gun, or engineer tool kit in the battlefield. Now, with the release of 2.0, players new and old flock to play this mod and the number of players is no longer a problem. No longer is the one extra manpower the commander can contribute significant as it used to be. So, is risky move such as moving the CV to the front really necessary? The answer is, of course, no. However, this doctrine, although a bit risky still provide many benefits. The purpose of this thread is to explore those benefit and how to minimize the risk.

Intelligence Gathering
    The commanding vehicle is the fastest unit at the start of the game. You can drive right into the enemy base before they even finish their first refinery. You can observe troop movements and warn your team the formation and size of their forces heading to different key location before hand. Sometimes, you can also get more information and help you predict the plan of the opposing team, such as an early VF or perhaps a relocation.

As a distraction-tactical