Napoleon TW multiplayer campaign anyone?

Discussion in 'Off Topic' started by Castrol GTX, Jun 28, 2012.

1. Castrol GTX

Castrol GTX Member

Finally got NTW cause it was 10 bucks. Does anyone here have it? I want to try a multiplayer campaign with someone. I've never done this before, safety not guaranteed.

It looks like one player can play as the AI in a battle that the other player started in his turn, so you get to play each other a lot. And I think you can save it and play again later.

My Steam name is [MST3K]Crowe T Robot, I switched bots.

2. Castrol GTX

Castrol GTX Member

:( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( Damn no one?

3. D.D.D. Destroyer

D.D.D. Destroyer Member Staff Member Moderator

I know that feel, I have nobody to play Knights and Merchants and Battle Engine Aquila with.

Sadly Total War games don't raise my interest, I have Rome and it's kinda sorta fun, but the Napoleonic period scares me away. Gunpowder is meh.

4. Beerdude26

Beerdude26 OnThink(){ IsDownYet(); }

Knights And Merchants is pimp but I always managed to starve my armies and if I didn't I'd get raped in the butt by the enemy AI

Did churn out sausages like a boss tho

EDIT: Also in Rome:TW, did anyone else continuously assassinate the pope or was that just me

5. D.D.D. Destroyer

@Rome:TW it's still in BC? Or not? I never got to AD. Wait, that's senseless, the pope couldn't possibly be a public figure for centuries after Christ.