How many people are here from the start?

Discussion in 'General' started by Darg, Jul 6, 2006.

1. Darg

Darg Member

I'm just curious to see how many people that started playing around or before empires was released are still here. I can't actually play empires on my satellite link since I moved house which is why I haven't been around for the past month or two but I started playing the day after empires was released and it was the game I played for probably 2 or 3 months.

Even BF2 and Rome:TW got left in their cases for atleast a month. Empires really was one of the best if not the best online game I've ever played and I just wish I could still play it with all the new features. I haven't been able to play since 1.04. I'm hoping that somehow I'll be able to play it again when the media patch is released with the new models and such.

Anyway.. back to the point of this thread.. There were roughly 100 odd people playing in the first few days and I can recognise a few of you here. ^Dee^ of course because of his scottishness and him kicking my ass the first time I played him. Out of those 100 how many are still around here atleast?

2. MrBojangl3s

MrBojangl3s Member

Well, I wasn't here RIGHT around it's release, but I've been playing since the first public version. And I'm pretty sure ^Dee^ is a she.

3. ^Dee^

^Dee^ Former Super Moderator

I could say I've been with it since it was a BF1942 mod but there weren't many (nobody) playing it back then.

Still, I found the rts/fps thing pretty interesting, I think it may have been before even NS came about so even though I never really got the chance to play it properly, I always remembered it.

I was delighted to hear it was coming to source and although I had my doubts it would be possible (I still have some doubts), I was rather excited about being able to have a proper game of it. Got the source version on it's release day and have been playing on and off ever since :)