[2.22] Vehicle steering

Discussion in 'Archive' started by Drag, Jan 8, 2009.

1. Drag

Drag Member

The official server (92.48.201.67) runs a few changed vehicle and engine scripts. You should be able to test them without having the scripts. If not they have been temporarily uploaded here: http://rapidshare.com/files/181110348/Jan8TestedScripts.rar.html

But since rapidshare only allows 10 downloads...

Feel free to test those before saturday and report back here.
    Everything but commanders (can't change) and jeeps (don't care) has been changed. LT/AFV and Med tank engines are up to 10 speed points (+25%) faster. Some of the scripts use completely new parameters I have no experience with, so it seems prudent to do some more tests.

After the Saturday playtest you can report your finding in here too.

Last edited: Jan 9, 2009
  2. Kamber

Kamber Member

theres no server at 92.48.201.66 so i assume you meant 92.48.201.67?

3. Drag

Drag Member

Hm I forgot the server has different IP's for different things, maybe .67 if there is a server running on that IP.

4. Trickster

Trickster Retired Developer

If you want a mirror with more downloads, tell me and I'll upload it to my premium account.

5. Drag

Drag Member

Thank you, but no need, they are commited (in an updated state) to official repository now.

6. Lollum

Lollum Tester++

I could also mirror future script-packs on my own HTTP-server. As long as they aren't bigger than 10 MB.

7. Drag

Drag Member

Thanks, I'll bug you should the need arise. Complete pack of all empires scripts is something like below 200 k , just .txt files.

8. Vessboy

Vessboy Member

I liked the vehicals being that slow. I undderstand bosting the LT but the rest need to slow.

9. Drag

Drag Member

Well arty and heavy forward speed is nearly unchanged. Might lower BE heavy steering again and/or look at the backwards speeds.