F2 puts you in commander view is no where to be found

Discussion in 'Feedback' started by Paradox, Nov 26, 2016.

1. Paradox

Paradox I am a gigantic asshole who loses people's hard wo

There is litterally nowhere that tells you if you want to go into commander view you press f2.
    In the controles menu for All and commander theres no f2.
    When you go into the cv to drive there should be a pop up or somewhere telling you to press f2 to acces commander view.

Señor_Awesome and Thexa4 like this.
  2. Señor_Awesome

Señor_Awesome Member

I'm sure I've posted a couple times to this effect, but never as its own posting. But yes, it's unfortunate.

3. Solokiller

Solokiller Member

4. Sgt.Security

Sgt.Security Member

Yes, Empires doesn't tell you nothing.

When I started playing Empires, I felt like a monkey inside nuclear power plant.

Our in-game instruction should be able to lead a newb comm from dropping a ref, forward rax, to research a dual ranged/guided ML heavy tank.

I mean, if you break down the procedure, there's not much to teach.

Drop a ref on a ref site when you see friendly unit next to it. (Although most vet comms still require people to ask for the ref, when it's right on the minimap.)
    When you see units extending too far from the main base, drop a forward rax.
    Drop a radar as soon as possible.
    Drop a VF right after as soon as possible.
    Make sure you research engine/armor before hitting better chassis. and DO NOT start a new research branch before you extract the engine/armor out of the current branch.

That's pretty much all, our current research tree is friendly enough for nubs.

5. ScardyBob

ScardyBob Member

It would be better if all the research was on one screen so nubs would know which trees specific weapons/armor/engine were under (i.e. if someone asks for DU, it would be clear that the tech path is physics -> projectile physics -> heavy caliber machine gun).

6. Paradox

you're skipping over so much.