Overdue Update

Discussion in 'News' started by Krenzo, Mar 28, 2007.

1. grayclay88

grayclay88 Banned

I have a bench if you need it....

2. Krenzo

Krenzo Administrator

Stay on topic here. We're discussing the new weapon models and animations. Start a new thread if you want to discuss something else.

3. Solokiller

Solokiller Member

The Scout rifle looks like another WW2 weapon, i think it was the Kar 98K Sniper.

4. Darg

Darg Member

They probably took real life references, mixed and matched and then changed them a bit to give them a more futuristic look.

5. Damian

Damian Member

Katanna, as an artist before animator I know this, which is why allot of these things will be improved upon future or present updates, dont worry about it.

We are experienced developers ;)

6. Hikuso

Hikuso Member

well, going with the "BE germans - NF russians" feeling i've always had in me gut, where's the ppsh41? :)

*edit* Why the hell have i still got the CW stuff, i left damnit! */edit*

*edit2* For those of you who doesn't know what a ppsh41 is, it's an smg with a nice big drum magazine and a wicked fast rate of fire */edit2*

Last edited: Mar 30, 2007
  7. DonMegel

DonMegel Member

actually I drew out the NF scout during a middle eastern politics class a year ago. I wanted to make something bolt action but it rested onh my HD till a couple months ago when it was time for weapons revamp. If you saw the whole thing you'd see its not based on any rifle at all, its kind of odd looking. Duke did a great job with the textures though and ofcourse Damian brought it all ot life.

Yay team work!

8. katana9000

katana9000 Member