Getting super discouraged by the constant stacking.

Discussion in 'Feedback' started by Cordt, Jan 28, 2017.

1. Cordt

Cordt Member

Hey guys...I started playing Empires almost a decade ago, played hard for years, took a nice long break and have recently been getting back into it.

I just wanted to say though, more often than not I leave after one or two matches because of the insane team stacking that goes on. It seems like there are actually quite a few newer players or players that aren't as good as some of the oldschool/regular group of players but the ones that are pretty good at the game kind of just stack one team and refuse to split, or even refuse to even the teams out when it turns into a 9 vs 13 halfway through the match.
    How is this fun for anyone? I don't even know how this is fun for the people stacking, let alone the people that are continuously getting dominated match after match.

Now I know if you force team shuffles some people might get pissed and leave, but in my opinion those people are toxic to the game overall and we don't need that kind of player here. All that accomplishes is to completely alienate the new players and abandon any chance of ever growing the player base and holding on to the new players if and when they do actually come over.

Just my 2 cents...hopefully someone can provide some feedback on this or do something about it. Even just a server plugin that allows it to auto balance teams when people start leaving would be nice. Forced team shuffles would be another beast to work out but as it stands I am getting extremely discouraged from playing regularly because of this.

edit: I forgot to mention, I actually invited 2 new players to the game recently and they both gave up almost immediately because we were getting curb stomped game after game.

Last edited: Jan 28, 2017
  2. Paradox

Paradox I am a gigantic asshole who loses people's hard wo

tldr admins need to grow some balls

Neoony and Cordt like this.
  3. NekoBaron