PC goes unresponsive, mouse freezes and keyboard input "beeps"

Discussion in 'Off Topic' started by RetroFade, Apr 27, 2013.

1. RetroFade

RetroFade Member

I've had this issue only recently and it has only so far come up when playing games, including DOTA 2 and BF3.

What seems to happen is I'm doing nothing abnormal, when suddenly my PC locks up, continuing any input it was given and refusing to take any more input, giving me "beeps" (through the speakers and not my system) for every key press from my keyboard after, until it returns to normal.

An example, is on BF3. I'm strafing holding S. This issue happens, my character is strafing right, still shooting and I can do nothing but just sit and wait till it's over about a couple of seconds.

I'm no expert and I've never ever had this issue before. It's only happened in the past 2 days or so. Can anybody help?

2. ImSpartacus

ImSpartacus nerf spec plz

Are you can damn sure this lasts "a couple of seconds?" That seems like a really long time for input lag.

I'm the wrong guy to ask about this kind of thing. I would advice the typical testing across multiple companies to figure out if it's hardware or software or some interaction of the two. If it's hardware, you warranty out. If it's software, Google around for ten minutes. Then I would advise reformatting. It's the only damn sure way to fix these kinds of problems.

3. LordDz_2

LordDz_2 Strange things happens here

Seems closely like an issue I had in Empires, due to low ram.. Check that it's all ok? (Just throwing out questions here).

4. ImSpartacus

It's not a bad idea to throw out a complete dump of your system specs in a time like this.

Actually, whenever you ever ask anyone about any problem with a computer, disclose its specs completely.

5. RetroFade

RetroFade Member

[​IMG]

I literally just copied it from the order

6. Paradox

Paradox I am a gigantic asshole who loses people's hard wo

upgrade your ram?

7. LordDz_2