Eve Online

Discussion in 'Off Topic' started by decemberscalm, Dec 30, 2007.

1. decemberscalm

decemberscalm Member

so I couldnt find the old Eve Online thread from ages ago (possibly on the old forum). Im thinking about buying it for a year, and am playing the trial right now. Any comments or anybody that wants to help me fill a tiny hole in this massive universe?

2. Kylegar

Kylegar Specstax Rule

Well, Get into it. the 14 day trial isnt enough time. I have been playing for 10 months (ALMOST 10 million SP...9.6SP right now).

PVP is ALOT of fun.

3. Mr. Weedy

Mr. Weedy I will report bugs on the bug tracker

I used two trials and got out of it because I really don't want to pay at it and also it is too slow phased for me.

You lock on someone, do circles around him and you either win or lose with all kinds of weapons you have.

4. arklansman

arklansman Member

I would probably play if I wasn't dirt poor. :skull:

5. Mr. Weedy

Mr. Weedy I will report bugs on the bug tracker

Actually. I think I used up 3 trials. :p

6. decemberscalm

decemberscalm Member

I've played it, I really like it for two days and really like it. I think Im going to throw in for a year. Anyone want to hook up on it? So far I've been mining and etc.

7. Sayton

Sayton Member

I'm not playing another MMO until Darkfall is released. But EVE seems to be one of the better ones out there right now, if only you weren't forced to play as space ships. :headshot:

8. decemberscalm

decemberscalm Member

I like it becuase any retarded prick trying it would get confused first thing, quit and go play WoW. It requires a small degree of intelligent thought unlike every other mmo.

9. Shinzon

Shinzon Member

December whats your ingame nick? Mine is Shionn (All the normal sounding ones are already taken...)